Opening times

Contact the Box Office on

+44 (0) 20 7534 1744

Join our mailing list for show and
exhibition updates and offers!

Newsletter Signup

View navigation

Dates for 2022

HEATS: Museum of Comedy
1 Sep: 7pm
2 Sep: 7pm
3 Sep: 5pm & 7.30pm
4 Sep: 5pm & 7.30pm
7 Sep: 7.00pm
8 Sep: 7.00pm
9 Sep: 7.00pm
10 Sep: 5pm & 7.30pm
13 Sep: 7pm
15 Sep: 7pm
16 Sep: 7pm
25 Sep: 5pm & 7.30pm
30 Sep: 7pm

1 Oct: 5pm & 7.30pm
2 Oct: 5pm & 7.30pm
7 Oct: 7pm
8 Oct: 5pm
9 Oct: 5pm & 7.30pm

QUARTER FINALS: Museum of Comedy
21 Oct: 7pm
22 Oct: 4.30pm & 7.30pm
23 Oct: 5pm & 7.30pm

4 Nov: 7pm
5 Nov: 5pm & 7.30pm
6 Nov: 4.30pm & 7.30pm

SEMI FINALS: Museum of Comedy
25 Nov: 7pm
26 Nov: 5pm & 7.30pm
27 Nov: 7pm

FINAL: Leicester Square Theatre
12 Dec: 7pm

New Comedian of the Year

NCOTY 2022

Over 300 acts compete for the title of New Comedian of the Year and a £1,000 prize in Leicester Square Theatre‘s hunt for the best new acts in the country.

Now in it’s 12th year previous winners and finalists include Rob Beckett, Rachel Parris, Dane Baptise, Sofie Hagen, Tim Renkow, Bilal Zafar, Tez Ilyas and loads more…

Heats take place throughout the Autumn season at the Museum of Comedy, culminating in the final in the Main House at Leicester Square Theatre in December.

Entry Requirements
The competition is open to any non-professional act who's been performing for 5 years or less and entries from character acts, musical acts and sketch groups are welcome. The only restriction is that all contestants must stick to 5 minutes of material or risk disqualification.



Winner: Sam Nicoresti
Runner Up: Dee Allum
3rd Place: Dan Tiernan

Winner: David Eagle
Runner Up: Josh Baulf
Joint 3rd: Lily Phillips & Luke Craig

Winner: Sam Lake
Runner Up: Darran Griffiths
3rd place: Calum Stewart & Yumna Mohamed

Winner: Mo Omar
Runner Up: Ali Woods
3rd place: Jack Gleadow

Winner: Joby Mageean
Runner Up: Lewis Dunne aka Stanley Brooks
3rd place: Micky Overman

Winner: ZakSplijt aka LJ Da Funk
Runner Up: Bilal Zafar
3rd place: Yuriko Kotani

Winner: Joshua Ross
Runner Up: Don Tran
3rd place: Evelyn Mok

Winner: Tim Renkow
Runner Up: Garrett Millerick
Joint 3rd: Alasdair Beckett-King & Amy Gledhill

Winner: Funmbi Omotayo
Runner Up: Phil O'Shea
3rd place: Sofie Hagen

Winner: Matt Rees
Runner Up: Richard Todd
3rd place: Adam Hess

Winner: Tim Shishodia
Runner Up: Mark Stephenson
3rd place: Ian Smith

Winner: Rob Beckett
Runner Up: Jim Campbell
3rd place: Tania Edwards & Sally Tatum

Other finalists include... Rachel Parris, Dane Baptiste, Tez Ilyas, Jess Fostekew, Olga Koch, Huge Davies, Nigel Ng, Janine Harouni, Joe Jacobs, George Lewis, Tom Ward, Bobby Mair, Harriet Kemsley, Sunil Patel, Jenny Collier, Lauren Pattison & many more...